2014 City People Nigeria-Ghana Entertainment Awards: Full List Of Winners!

Last night the 22nd of June, 2014, the 5th City People Nigeria-Ghana Entertainment Awards took place at the 10 Degrees Events Centre in Ikeja, Lagos.

Eniola Badmus

The awards was co-hosted by SoundCity’s VJ Adams, and Silverbird’s Yvonne Ekwere. It featured performances from some of the best in Nigerian and Ghanaian entertainment while those that have excelled in Entertainment where recognised with awards.

DJ Jimmy Jatt

See full list of winners below:

Special Recognition Award– Ernest Obi
Best Movie Producer Of The Year Award Yoruba– Femi Adebayo
Ghana Musician Of The Year Award – Efya
Comic Actor Of The Year Award – Charles Inojie
Best Music Producer Of The Year Award – D Tunes
Best Supporting Actor Of The Year Award Kannywood – Zahadyn Sanni.
Best Supporting Actress Of The Year Award Kannywood – Halima Atete
Best Actress Of The Year Award Kannywood – Aisha Aliu
Special Recognition Award – Miss Kate Adekpega
Best Reggae Music Of The Year– Patoranking
R’n’B Artiste Of The Year Award– Praiz
Lifetime Achievement Award-King Wasiu Ayinde Aka Kwam1

Dr. Sid & Tiwa Savage

 Entertainment Company Of The Year Award Ghana– Empire Entertainment Ghana
Ghana Musician Of The Year Award Male– Edem.
Best Supporting Actor Award Of The Year Ghana– Umar Krupp
Best Actress Of The Year Ghana Award– Juliet Ibrahim
Best Music Of The Year Award– Oritse Femi
Best Actress Of The Year (English)– Juliet Omuke
Best Street Song Award-Terry G


Ibinabo Fiberisima


Best Actress Of The Year Award (Yoruba) –Eniola Badmus
Best Juju Artiste In Diaspora Award –Mr Solek
Rap Artiste Of The Year Award-Phyno
Special Recognition Award- DJ Jimmy Jatt
Artiste Of The Year Female Award– Tiwa Savage

Mike Ezuronye


Revelation Of The Year Award-Orezi
Best Actor Of The Year Award (Yoruba)-Lolade Mustapha
Special Recognition Award-Sunday Are
Special Recognition Award-Femi Anikulakpo-Kuti
Yoruba Movie Personality Of The Year Award-Liz Anjorin

King Wasiu Ayinde Aka Kwam1


Best Actor Of The Year Nollywood-Mike Ezuruonye
Best New Actor For The Year-Daniel K Daniel
Record Label Of The Year Award-Mavin Records
Best Collabo Of The Year Award-Surulere By Dr. Sid Featuring Don Jazzy
Special Recognition Award-Ibinabo Fiberisima
Most Promising Actor Of The Year Award (Yoruba)-Tunde Owokoniro
Special Recognition Award-Honour Oba Omega
Most Promising Actress Of The Year Award (Yoruba )-Remilore Martins.

Juliet Ibrahim
Juliet Mgborukwe
Oritse Femi
Sir Shina Peters
OnoBello OnoBello
Phyno Sir Shina Peters
Tiwa Savage
Wole Oni
Yeni Kuti

Photo Credit: Hycinth Iyerosa


Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *