Adesuwa Onyenokwe, Tampiri Irimagha-Akemu, Habiba Balogun, Amaechi Okobi Shine at Corporate Communications Awards 2017


Adesuwa Onyenokwe

The event which brought together eminent personalities for an evening of fine music and networking was held on Saturday, April 1, 2017, at the Lagos Oriental Hotel, Lekki, Lagos. The event brought together eminent personalities for an evening of fine music, networking and gala.

Winners emerged via nominations by Corporate Communications professionals, public voting as well as deliberations by members of the Advisory Board and from various industries including the media, academia and corporate communications.

Winners were presented with an attractive plaque in recognition of their outstanding achievements in Corporate Communications.

In attendance were industry players such as Yomi BadejoOkunsanya; Group CEO CMC Connect, Anudeep Sharma; Marketing Head Sosaco Nigeria Ltd, Otega Ogra; Group Head corporate Communications BUA Group, Usman Imanal; Corporate Communications Manager; Stanbic IBTC, Irene Kayoma; Payporte Head corporate strategy, Toyin Egbebi; Corporate Communications; Ericsson, Dooyum Okwong; Marketing communications and Customer Experience Manger, Letshego  amongst others.

Sesema PR, the organizers of the CCAS extends warm congratulations to all award winners. According to Tampiri Irimagha-Akemu, MD, Sesema PR; “The CCAs identified and rewarded the very best in Corporate Communications. The award event will be an annual feature of Nigeria’s corporate communications industry”.

Winners at the CCAS 2017 are:

Best use of video award- Jago Milk, “for the winner in you”.

Best use of PR in entertainment award- Wedding Party, Elfike Film Collective.

Best use of PR in SME- Keex Tribe(Jide Ipaye).

Best use of individual PR award- Funke Akindele.

Best rebranding project award- Union Bank.

Campaign of the year award- Indomie’sYou like No Other” campaign.

Special media recognition was also given to Guardian, Ebonylifetv, and Bellanaija. Alima Atta Excellence award- Francesca Uriri, founder, Leading Ladies Africa. Corporate communications professional of the year- Amaechi Okobi, Group Head, Communications & External Affairs, Access Bank Plc.

The CCAS also featured a competition for young graduates- The Corporate Communications Pitch Competition (CCPC). Deniran Oghenemine, a graduate of Business Administration from the University of Benin emerged winner in the IT/Digital aspect of the CCPC, while Steven Aghalu, a graduate of Mass Communication, also from the University of Benin emerged winner of the PR aspect of the CCPC. The winners were presented with cash prizes of N130, 000 each and a 6-months paid internship at Sesema Public relations.

To cap the event, Sesema PR marked its 15 anniversary with the cutting of its celebration cake.

See photos from the event!
















Celine Loader, Tampiri Irimagha-Akemu, Adesuwa Onyenokwe

1-cover photo

Amaechi Okobi, Tampiri Irimagha-Akemu



Celine Loader


Tampiri Irimagha-Akemu

Leave your views in comments box below.

Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *