Akpabio, Ayade, Umahi, Ugwuanyi To Dump PDP For APC


According to an exclusive by THEWILL, Senator Godswill Akpabio, a stalwart of the main opposition party, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and Senate Minority Leader will defect from the party to the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).

Also on the list of likely defectors from the PDP to the APC are Governors –Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi (Enugu), Ben Ayade (Cross River) and Dave Umahi (Ebonyi).

According to the report, talks have been ongoing to receive the defectors into the APC, which recently lost three governors – Sokoto, Kwara and Benue – as well as at least 36 members of the House of Representatives and 14 senators, including Senate President, Bukola Saraki.

Leave your views in comments box below.

Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *