APC’s Bello Yahaya Declared Winner Of Kogi Polls, Thousands Troop Out To Welcome The Governor-elect

1. Bello Yahaya-OnoBello Bello Yahaya 

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Sunday, 6th December, declared Mr Yahaya Bello of the All Progressives Congress (APC) winner of the Kogi governorship election.

The Returning Officer of the governorship election, Prof. Emmanuel Kucha declared the results in Lokoja after the conclusion of the supplementary election held in 91 polling units across 18 local government areas.

Yahaya who became APC’s candidate after the death of Abubakar Audu on November 22, polled 247,762 votes to defeat the incumbent Governor and Peoples Democratic Party, Idris Wada, who polled 204,877 votes.

The governor-elect was welcomed by a mammoth crowd when he paid a visit to the palace of the Ohinoyi of Ebiraland, Okene, shortly after his victory was announced.


See photos below!


Palace-1 Palace-2 Palace-3




Leave your views in comments box below. 










Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *