Aregbesola, Al-Makura, Okotie, Dokpesi, Others, Win 2014 ZiK Leadership Prize

1.-Alh 2.-DrXFMJ


Two serving Governors and six prominent Nigerians have won the year 2014 Zik Prize in Leadership, a statement by the Public Policy Research and Analysis Centre said Monday.

The Governors are Dr. Rauf Aregbesola of Osun State and Alh. Umaru Tanko Al-Makura of Nasarawa State.


Other recipients are Senator George Akume, Pastor Chris Okotie, High Chief Raymond Dokpesi, Mr. Jibril Aku, Chief Goodie Ibru and Mr. Innocent Chukwuma.

The Zik Prize Leadership was set up in 1994 by the Public Policy Research and Analysis Centre, PPRAC, as part of annual activities in honour of late Dr. Nnamdi Azikiwe, the First President and Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

It is meant to encourage the development of patriotism and honour integrity among Africans and all black people of the world. The PPRAC is a private sector, non-political and non-governmental organization.

The award ceremony is scheduled for Saturday May 23rd, 2014 at the Civic Centre, Ozumba Mbadiwe Road, Victoria Island, Lagos.




Leave your views in comments box below. 






Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *