Buhari Approves Establishment Of Federal Colleges Of Education In 6 States


President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the establishment of six Federal Colleges of Education across the country.

The Personal Assistant to the President on New Media, Bashir Ahmad, announced the news on Thursday via Twitter, noting that the colleges are to be spread across the six geopolitical zones of the country.

The tweet reads: “President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the establishment of six new federal colleges of education in each of the six geo-political zones of the country with Bauchi in Northeast,  Benue in North-Central , Ebonyi in South-East, Sokoto in Northwest, Osun in South- West and Edo in South-South in Edo.

A spokesperson for the Federal Ministry of Education, Ben Gooong, also confirmed the development while a letter signed by the permanent secretary in the ministry of education, Sunny Echono, said an inspection was due for May 11 to “facilitate early take-off.’

For more News, follow us on Instagram @OnoBelloMedia @OBStreetStyle | Twitter: OnoBello | Facebook: OnoBello Magazine

Leave your views in comments box below

Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *