Category Archives: Entertainment

It Wasn’t Sugar! Kim Kardashian Finally Clears Up Cocaine Rumours

Kim Kardashian West is finally putting the latest rumor about her to rest. After she took to Twitter on Tuesday to shut down accusations that one of her recent Snapchats featured lines of cocaine in the background, the mother of two took to social media just hours later to clarify that the white lines weren’t actually sugar, as…

Read more

Timini Egbuson, Sharon Ezeamaka & Jemima Osunde are First Ever Cover Stars for MTV Shuga

Nigerian actors, Timini Egbuson, Sharon Ezeamaka and Jemima Osunde are the first stars ever to make the global Shuga cover. The three young screen friendly faces can be considered as the next generation super stars as they are set to dominate the entertainment industry. For the cover, the returning MTV Shuga cast served us with a…

Read more

Movie Stars Juliet Ibrahim & Ebube Nwagbo Stun in Black for Glo Lafftafest in Abeokuta 

Movie stars Juliet Ibrahim, and Ebube Nwagbo  hosted  Nigeria’s biggest comedy festival; Glo Lafftafest 2017 in Abeokuta on Sunday  July 9 at the Silver Jubilee hall. The event which had some of the biggest stand up acts like Helen Paul, Gordons, Acapella, Still Ringing and Bash the Cash in action was a night of fun and Abeokuta had a memorable time.  All eyes were on the hosts as they looked gorgeous in their black…

Read more

Nigeria’s Timini Egbuson, Sharon Ezeamaka, & Jemima Osunde Return For Mtv Shuga Season 6

Timini Egbuson, Sharon Ezeamaka and Jemima Osunde will this year return for a new season of the hit TV drama series, MTV Shuga. The show which has featured superstars like Lupita Nyong’o, Tiwa Savage, Ice Prince, Adesua Etomi, Emmanuel Ikubese, Chris Attoh and others, will be returning for a much anticipated sixth season. Berthed on…

Read more

OC Ukeje, Joselyn Dumas, Joke Silva, Lala Akindoju, More for “Potato Potahto” Premiere at DIFF

After a Cannes Film Festival premiere earlier in May, the star studded Shirley Frimpong Manso romantic comedy ‘Potato Potahto‘ will premiere at the  38th Durban International Film Festival on Sunday, July 16 at the Gateway Theatre of Shopping in Durban. The delegates of the 38th Durban International Film Festival and the general public can look forward to seeing…

Read more