Davido Dominates At 2014 MTV Africa Music Awards: Full List Of Winners


Davido scooped the award for Artiste of the Year and Best Male said… “I am so grateful to God and my fans… I am just 21 years old and I’m living my dreams… Thank you Africa”.
Other Nigerian winners at the 2014 MTV Africa Music Awards include Flavour, Tiwa Savage and Clarence Peters.

Scroll down to see full list:

Best Male: Davido (Nigeria)
Best Female: Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)
Best Group: Mafikizolo (South Africa)
Best New Act: Stanley Enow (Cameroon)
Best Live Act: Flavour (Nigeria)
Best Collaboration: “Y-tjukutja” – Uhuru Ft. Oskido, DJ Bucks, Professor and Yuri Da Cunha (South Africa/Angola)
Best Hip Hop: Sarkodie (Ghana)
Best Alternative: Gangs of Ballet (South Africa)
Best Francophone:Toofan (Togo)
Best Lusophone: Anselmo Ralph (Angola)
Artist of the Year: Davido (Nigeria)
Song of the Year: “Khona” – Mafikizolo ft Uhuru (South Africa)
Best Video: Clarence Peters (Nigeria)
Best Pop: Goldfish (South Africa)
Best International: Pharrell
Personality of the Year: Lupita Nyong’o (Kenya)
MTV Base Leadership Award: Ashish J. Thakkar (Tanzania)
Transform Today Award by Absolut: Clarence Peters (Nigeria)

Photo Credit: BHM

Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *