Omoni Oboli, Bovi, Uti, Omawumi Nominated For Delta Entertainment Awards, Full List Of Nominees!

Delta Entertainment Awards has released the full list of nominees up for this year’s awards.

Among those nominated are Omoni Oboli, Bovi, Uti, Omawumi, Dr. Sid, Lynxxx, I Go Dye, Beverly Naya, Ivie Okujaye and many others.

Omoni Oboli

The awards goes a long way to celebrate Passion, Humanity and Hardwork of Deltans in the entertainment industry.

The event takes place on the 11th of June at the prestigious Orchid Hotel in Asaba, Delta State.

Winner will emerge via public vote by sending name and category to


See full list of winners:

Most Outstanding Actor {Male}
•    Uti Nwanchukwu
•    Emma Emordi
•    Emma Odili
•    Vaughn Apochi

Most Outstanding Actor {Female}
•    Omoni Oboli
•    Stella Damasus
•    Ufuoma Ejenebor
•    Ejiro Okurame

Most Promising Actor {Male}
•    Dave Ogbeni
•    Jerry Okpan
•    Kelvin Books
•    Charles Okocha

Most Promising Actress {Female}
•    Ani Amatosero
•    Beverly Naya
•    Ivie Okujaye
•    Peggy Ovire

 Most Outstanding Comedian
•    Bovi
•    Godons
•    I Go Save
•    Ogus Baba
•    Buchi

Most Consistent Stand-Up Comedian Over A Decade
•    Igo Dye

Most Promising Comedian
•    Akpororo
•    Whalemouth
•    Frank D Don
•    Pencil

Most Outstanding Musician (Male)
•    Solid Star
•    Dr.Sid
•    Oritse Femi
•    Harrysong
•    Lynxxx
•    Orezi
•    Maleke
•    Wiz Boy

 Most Outstanding Musician (Female)
•    Omawumi
•    Essence
•    Kefee

Fastest Rising Musician
•    Yung 6ix
•    Erigga
•    Meshack
•    Ejiro

 Entertainment Show Of The Year
•    AY Show
•    Warri Again
•    Laugh Goes On
•    Comedy Klinic
•    Igosave Unsual
•    Bovi Man On Fire

 On Air Personality (OAP) Of The Year
•    Agatha Amata
•    Akas Baba
•    Ogus Baba
•    Diplomatic OPJ

Most Outstanding DJ
•    DJ Humility
•    DJ Akaba
•    DJ Flex
•    DJ Desert Storm

Industry Man Of The Year
•    Mr Amaju Pinnick
•    Chief Ayiri Emami

Special Industry Recognition Awards (Recipients)
•     HON.BAR. Richard Mofe Damijo
•    Akpobome Atunyota{Alibaba King Of Comedy}
•    Daddy Showkey
•    Opa Williams
•    Sammie Okposo
•    Fred Amata
•    Zeb Ejiro
•    Ras Kimono
•    Nobelt Young

Audio Comedy CD Of The Year
•    Gordons Comedy Klinic
•    Ogusbaba C.E.O
•    Simcard Laughing Box

Entertainer Of The Year
•    AY

Entertainment Label Of The Year
•    911 Entertainment
•    Mavin Records
•    Sinatra Entertainment
•    Mega Fun Plus
•    Cooperate World

Life Time Achievement Awards (Recipients)
•    Opa Williams
•    Richard Mofe Damijo(RMD)
•    Kpobome Atunyota{Alibaba King Of Comedy}

Post Humours Award
•    Eddy Okonta
•    Justus Esiri
•    Enebeli Elebuwa
•    Charles Iwuegbue

Entertainment Personality Of The Year
•    His Excellency. Gov. Emmanuel Eweta Uduaghan, (CON)

For more information, visit:

Share via LinkedIn, Twitter, Google+ & Facebook. Leave your views in comments box below.

Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *