Five Abuja Bomb Suspects Arraigned, New Charges Filed Against Them

Five Abuja Bomb Suspects Arraigned-OnoBello (1)

Abdulazeez Muhazab, Ishaka Salihu, Mohammed Jimoh, Abdulwaheed Nasiru and Abdullahi Nasiru were arraigned on Thursday by the Federal Government suspected to have carried out the October 2, 2014 bombings in Nyanya, suburb of Abuja and Kuje Area Council of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

According to a report by THEWILL, when the case resumed for hearing at the Federal High Court, Abuja, the prosecution counsel, Mr. Mohammed Diri, filed oral application to replace the charges he filed on Oct. 12 with new charges filed on Oct. 21.

Diri said that the new charge sheet contained five-count charge against the five accused persons.

The trial judge, Justice Abdul Kafarati, granted the application as it was not opposed by counsel to the defendants, Mr. Nureni Sulyman.

The charge stated that the act was an offence punishable under Section 17 of the Terrorism (Prevention) (Amendment) Act 2013.

The accused pleaded not guilty to the offence.

The judge, Kafarati, therefore adjourned the case till Nov. 17 and Nov. 24.

More photos of the suspects in court on Thursday.

Five Abuja Bomb Suspects Arraigned-OnoBello (2) Five Abuja Bomb Suspects Arraigned-OnoBello (3) Five Abuja Bomb Suspects Arraigned-OnoBello (4)






Leave your views in comments box below.







Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *