Ice Prince, Wizkid, Tiwa Savage Nominated For 2013 MOBO Awards

Nigeria’s Ice Prince, Wizkid, Tiwa Savage will go head to head with other best selling African artists: Spoek Mathambo from South Africa, Mafikizolo from South Africa, Bombino from Niger and Fuse ODG from Ghana.

Ice Prince Tiwa Savage Wizkid

Yesterday, Tiwa Savage posted this on her Instagram page:

So did Ice Prince, who posted this on his Instagram page:

The 18th Anniversary MOBO Awards will take place on the 19th of October 2013 at The SSE Hydro in Glasgow, Scotland.

British acts Tinie Tempah, Rudimental and Iggy Azealea are confirmed to perform at this year’s awards ceremony with many more acts to be confirmed soon!

The lists of nominees for the 2013 MOBO Awards are:

Best Newcomer
Elli Ingram
Etta Bond
Fuse ODG
Jacob Banks
Jahmene Douglas
Krept and Konan
Sam Smith
Stylo G

Best Male Act
Naughty Boy
Wretch 32

Best Female Act
Jessie J
Jessie Ware
Laura Mvula
Lianna La Havas
Rita Ora

Best Video
Aluna George – ‘Attracting Flies’
Dizzee Rascal – ‘Bassline Junkie’
Fuse ODG ft Wyclef – ‘Antenna’
Laura Mvula – ‘Green Garden’
Naughty Boy feat. Sam Smith – ‘La La La’
Rizzle Kicks – ‘Lost Generation’

Best UK Hip Hop/Grime
K Koke
Tinie Tempah
Wretch 32

Best Album
Angel – ‘About Time’
Disclosure – ‘Settle’
Laura Mvula – ‘Sing To the Moon’
Rudimental – ‘Home’
Wiley – ‘Ascent’

Best R&B/Soul Act
Jessie Ware
Laura Mvula
Lianne La Havas

Best Song
Disclosure feat. Aluna George – ‘White Noise’
Naughty Boy – ‘La La La’
Rudimental – ‘Waiting All Night’
Wiley feat. Chip – ‘Reloaded’
Wretch 32 ft Shakka – ‘Black Out’

Best International Act
Iggy Azalea
J. Cole
Jason Derulo
Jay Z
Justin Timberlake
Kanye West
Kendrick Lamar
Robin Thicke

Best African Act
Spoek Mathambo
Ice Prince
Tiwa Savage

Fuse ODG
*Tiwa Savage
*Tiwa Savage

Best Jazz Act
Sons Of Kemet
Courtney Pine
Soweto Kinch
Jazz Jamaica


Share via LinkedIn, Twitter, Google+ & Facebook. Leave your views in comments box below.

Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *