Adora Oleh, Toke Makinwa & Others Merited At The NBMA 2013 Awards, See Full List

The Nigerian Merit Awards 2013 was yet another avenue to honour and appreciate outstanding personalities from the entertainment industry with awards to celebrate them. The NBMA 2013 awards were held on Sunday, 8th of December at NECCA House, Alausa, Ikeja.

OnoBello OnoBello
Adora Oleh
OnoBello OnoBello
Toke Makinwa
OnoBello OnoBello

The awards were held to celebrate on-air personalities and those who have contributed immensely to the growth of electronic media. Personalities like Toke Makinwa, Adora Oleh, Vimbai and much more were honoured.

Check out the full list below:

2013 Nigerian Broadcasters Merit Awards

Newscaster of the Year (TV): Male – Gimba Umar (TVC) | Female – Chioma Ifeanyi-Obianiwa (STV)

Radio Newscaster of the Year (English): Juwe Ikechukwu (Raypower FM)

Newscaster of the Year (Indigenous): Tunji Olalekan (Koko Inu iwe Iroyin on Bond FM)

News Reporter of The Year (TV Only): Male – Seun Okinbaloye (Channels TV) | Female – Christycole Popoola (TVC News)

TV Station of the Year (National): LTV 8

TV Station of the Year (Regional): B.C.O.S (Ibadan)

TV Channel Of the Year: Wap

Entertainment Channel Of the Year (TV): MTV Base Nigeria | Music Africa

Radio Station of the Year: Lagos (Central) Raypower 100.5 FM | South-West Royal FM (Ilorin) | South-East Vision Africa Radio (Umuahia) | North Liberty Radio 91.7FM (Kaduna)

Best Indigenous Radio Station: Naija FM (Lagos)

Campus Radio Station of the Year: Unizik FM

Campus Radio Presenter of the Year: Larry Foreman (Unilag FM)

Online Radio Station of the Year: IGroove

Most Outstanding Pay Digital TV Channel Provider: StarTimes

TV Programme of the Year: Sports – Sports Tonight (Channels TV) | Drama – Emerald Series | Entertainment/Talkshow – StarGist | Reality Show – Nigeria’s Got Talent | Brands/Business – De Market Place

Radio Programme of the Year: Sport – Sports at Dawn (Rainbow FM) | Comedy – Comedy Happy Hour with D-Don (Rainbow FM) | Talk Show – Road Show with Freeze & Kaylah (Cool FM)

Most Popular In-House DJ: Radio – DJ Mewsic (Brila FM) | TV – DJ Smooth (STV)

Most Popular TV Presenter: Male – Uti Nwachukwu (Jara) | Female – Adora Oleh (The Adora Oleh Show) | Sports (Male) – Toyin Ibitoye (Channels TV) | (Female) – Kemi Muyi Adeniyi (LTV)

Best Radio Presenter (National): Male Ambrose Somide (Raypower) | Female – Anita Izedeh (Rhythm FM)

Most Popular Indigenous Presenter (TV/Radio): Male – Mc Ice Water (Eko FM) | Female – Feyikemi Olayinka (Owuro Lawa on LTV)

Corporate Organization of the Year: Manufacturing Industry – Honeywell Group | Telecommunication – Airtel | Bank – Guaranty Trust Bank (GTB)

Outstanding Presenter of the Year (Radio): Talk Shows (Lagos) – Male – Sly Ojigbede (Classic FM) | Female – Toke Makinwa (Rhythm FM) | North – Male – Nwokedi Moses (Wazobia FM) | Female – Amaka Udeh (Hot FM Abuja) | South-West (Male) – Don Tee (Splash FM) | (Female) – Tope Alabi (Star FM Ibadan) | South-East (Male) Didi Egbuna (Dream FM, Enugu) | Female – Omalicha (Blaze FM) | Sports (Male) Murphy Ijemba (Brila FM) | (Female) Princess Fiona (Nigeria Info)

Sexiest On-Air Personality: Male Chriz De Razor (Beat FM) | Female Onyiye Gift Agriga (Kapital FM)

Print Media of the Year: Daily Independent

Best New Radio Station: Lagos Traffic Radio (Lagos)

Blog/Website of the Year:

 Actor of the Year: Male – Bimbo Manuel (Tinsel) | Female Funlola Aofiyebi Raimi (Tinsel)

Artiste of the Year: Male – Davido | Female – Tiwa Savage

Cameraman of the Year: Akinsoji Emmanuel (TVC)

African TV Presenter of the Year: Male – Adesope Olajide (VOX-Africa Nigeria) | Female – Vimbai Mutinhiri- (Zimbabwe)

Indigenous TV Channel of the Year: Oodua

Station Director/ Manager of the Year: (TV) Abiola Alabi (M-Net) | Radio Evita Moussalli (Wazobia, Cool & Nigerian Info)

Website of the Year: Premium Times



Photo Credit: Instagram – Adoraoleh, Miss_Vimbai, TokeMakinwa

Share via LinkedIn, Twitter, Google+ & Facebook. Leave your views in comments box below.

Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *