Ministerial Screening Update: Zainab Ahmed, Adewale Folorunso, Geoffrey Onyeama & Others Screened Today


The screening of Nigerian ministerial nominees resumed today at the Senate Chambers after the lawmakers adjourned sitting last Thursday.

Six nominees were scheduled to face the lawmakers’ scrutiny – Professor Adewale Folorunso, Bawa Bwari, Geoffrey Onyeama, Zainab Ahmed, Mohammed Dan Ali and Usani Uguru

They all appeared before the Senate and were asked to take a bow and go.

In all, 31 ministerial nominees have been screened while 18 have been confirmed as ministers of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

The 18 confirmed ministers are: Udoma Udo Udoma (Akwa Ibom state), Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti state), Audu Ogbeh (Benue state), Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi state), Osagie Ehanire (Edo state), Abdulrahman Dambazau (Kano state), Lai Mohammed (Kwara state), Amina J Mohammed (Gombe state), Suleiman Adamu (Jigawa state) and Ibrahim Jibril (Nasarawa state), Babatunde Fashola (Lagos state), Dr. Ibe Kachikwu (Delta state), Abubakar Malami (Kebbi state), Chris Ngige (Anambra state), Aisha Jummai Alhassan (Taraba state), Solomon Dalong (Plateau state), Kemi Adeosun (Ogun state), Hadi Sirika (Katsina state).

Five more nominees are left following today’s screening, inferring that the senate might be able to confirm the nominees before the end of the week.

The Senate continues with the confirmation hearing tomorrow.


Photo Credit:



Leave your views in comments box below.

Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *