#Oscars! See The Full Winners List For The 90th Academy Awards

Screen Shot 2018-03-05 at 9.03.32 AM

As the ceremonies that preceded the Oscars 2018 this season predicted, Gary Oldman and Frances McDormand took home the major acting prizes of the night, while The Shape Of Water scooped up Best Film (along with three more of its 13 nominations). McDormand gave a high-octane speech, getting all of the female nominees in the room on their feet as she accepted the trophy for Best Actress to rapturous cheers from the audience. Jordan Peele, too, received an outpouring of support in the auditorium and on social media as he was given the award for Best Original Screenplay for Get Out, making him the first black writer to win in that category. See the Oscar 2018 winners in full, below.



Best Picture

The Shape of Water – WINNER
Call Me by Your Name
Darkest Hour
Get Out
Lady Bird
Phantom Thread
The Post
Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Best Lead Actor

Gary Oldman, Darkest Hour – WINNER
Timothée Chalamet, Call Me by Your Name
Daniel Day-Lewis, Phantom Thread
Daniel Kaluuya, Get Out
Denzel Washington, Roman J. Israel, Esq.

Best Lead Actress

Frances McDormand, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri – WINNER
Sally Hawkins, The Shape of Water
Margot Robbie, I, Tonya
Saoirse Ronan, Lady Bird
Meryl Streep, The Post

Best Supporting Actor

Sam Rockwell, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri – WINNER
Willem Dafoe, The Florida Project
Woody Harrelson, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri
Richard Jenkins, The Shape of Water
Christopher Plummer, All the Money in the World

Best Supporting Actress

Allison Janney, I, Tonya – WINNER
Mary J. Blige, Mudbound
Lesley Manville, Phantom Thread
Laurie Metcalf, Lady Bird
Octavia Spencer, The Shape of Water

Best Director

The Shape of Water, Guillermo del Toro – WINNER
Dunkirk, Christopher Nolan
Get Out, Jordan Peele
Lady Bird, Greta Gerwig
Phantom Thread, Paul Thomas Anderson

Best Animated Feature

The Boss Baby
The Breadwinner
Loving Vincent

Best Animated Short

The Silent Child – WINNER
DeKalb Elementary
The Eleven O’Clock
My Nephew Emmett
Watu Wote/All of Us

Best Adapted Screenplay

Call Me by Your Name, James Ivory – WINNER
The Disaster Artist, Scott Neustadter & Michael H. Weber
Logan, Scott Frank & James Mangold and Michael Green
Molly’s Game, Aaron Sorkin
Mudbound, Virgil Williams and Dee Rees

Best Original Screenplay

Get Out, Jordan Peele – WINNER
The Big Sick, Emily V. Gordon & Kumail Nanjiani
Lady Bird, Greta Gerwig
The Shape of Water, Guillermo del Toro, Vanessa Taylor
Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri, Martin McDonagh

Best Cinematography

Blade Runner 2049, Roger Deakins – WINNER
Darkest Hour, Bruno Delbonnel
Dunkirk, Hoyte van Hoytema
Mudbound, Rachel Morrison
The Shape of Water, Dan Laustsen

Best Documentary Feature

Icarus – WINNER
Abacus: Small Enough to Jail
Faces Places
Last Men in Aleppo
Strong Island

Best Documentary Short Subject

Heaven is a Traffic Jam on the 405 – WINNER
Knife Skills
Traffic Stop

Best Live-Action Short Film

Dear Basketball – WINNER
Garden Party
Negative Space
Revolting Rhymes

Best Foreign Language Film

A Fantastic Woman (Chile) – WINNER
The Insult (Lebanon)
Loveless (Russia)
On Body and Soul (Hungary)
The Square (Sweden)

Best Film Editing

Dunkirk, Lee Smith – WINNER
Baby Driver, Jonathan Amos, Paul Machliss
I, Tonya, Tatiana S. Riegel
The Shape of Water, Sidney Wolinsky
Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri, Jon Gregory

Best Sound Editing

Dunkirk, Alex Gibson, Richard King – WINNER
Baby Driver, Julian Slater
Blade Runner 2049, Mark Mangini, Theo Green
The Shape of Water, Nathan Robitaille
Star Wars: The Last Jedi, Ren Klyce, Matthew Wood

Best Sound Mixing

Dunkirk, Mark Weingarten, Gregg Landaker, Gary A. Rizzo – WINNER
Baby Driver, Mary H. Ellis, Julian Slater, Tim Cavagin
Blade Runner 2049, Mac Ruth, Ron Bartlett, Doug Hephill
The Shape of Water, Glen Gauthier, Christian Cooke, Brad Zoern
Star Wars: The Last Jedi, Stuart Wilson, Ren Klyce, David Parker, Michael Semanick

Best Production Design

The Shape of Water – WINNER
Beauty and the Beast
Blade Runner 2049
Darkest Hour

Best Original Score

The Shape of Water, Alexandre Desplat – WINNER
Dunkirk, Hans Zimmer
Phantom Thread, Jonny Greenwood
Star Wars: The Last Jedi, John Williams
Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri, Carter Burwell

Best Original Song

“Remember Me” from Coco, Kristen Anderson-Lopez, Robert Lopez – WINNER
“Mighty River” from Mudbound, Mary J. Blige
“Mystery of Love” from Call Me by Your Name, Sufjan Stevens
“Stand Up for Something” from Marshall, Diane Warren, Common
“This Is Me” from The Greatest Showman, Benj Pasek, Justin Paul

Best Make-up and Hair

Darkest Hour – WINNER
Victoria and Abdul
Wonder Woman

Best Costume Design

Phantom Thread – WINNER
Beauty and the Beast
Darkest Hour
The Shape of Water
Victoria and Abdul

Best Visual Effects

Blade Runner 2049 – WINNER
Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2
Kong: Skull Island
Star Wars: The Last Jedi
War for the Planet of the Apes



Via ELLE.com





Leave your views in comments box below.

Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *