Tag Archives: Mo Ibrahim leadership Prize

Liberia’s Ellen Johnson Sirleaf Makes History, Wins Mo Ibrahim leadership Prize

Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, former President of Liberia has been named as the winner of the 2017 Mo Ibrahim Leadership Prize of $5million and is the first female recipient of the prestigious award She joins Nelson Mandela, the inaugural Honorary Laureate in 2007, Hifikepunye Pohamba of Namibia (2014), Pedro Pires of Cabo Verde (2011), Festus Mogae…

Read more