Tag Archives: Nigeria’s President

Buhari Swears in 43 Ministers

Nigeria’s president, Muhammadu Buhari, has sworn in his 43 new ministers. The ministers were sworn in on Wednesday, inside the Federal Executive Council Chambers, Presidential Villa, Abuja. Among those present at the event was the Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Senate President Ahmed Lawan, Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF) Boss Mustapha and the…

Read more

Buhari Renames Abuja National Stadium to MKO National Stadium

Nigeria’s President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday renamed the Abuja National Stadium after the late Chief MKO Abiola, the acclaimed winner of the 1993 General Election. The honour is coming 26 years after that historical election adjudged to be the fairest since the country’s independent in 1960. The President had earlier signed into the law the…

Read more