The Future Awards Africa 2018: A Night Filled With Music, Style, And Inspiration

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-204

Bam Bam

Africa’s biggest youth awards, The Future Awards Africa yesterday celebrated 20 young and driven Nigerians making impact in diverse sectors of human endeavour including advocacy, media, music, technology, art, film, photography and more.

The event which held at the Balmoral Convention Centre, Federal Palace Hotel, Lagos, had in attendance several leading personalities in government, politics, and business such as the Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi; Minister of Trade and Investment, Okechukwu Enelamah; Chairman, First Bank of Nigeria, Ibukun Awosika; Chairman, Troyka Holdings, Biodun Shobanjo; CEO, Sahara Group, Tonye Cole; Presidential Candidate, Young Progressive Party, Kingsley Moghalu;  Presidential Candidate, Allied Congress Party of Nigeria, Obiageli Ezekwesili; Jumoke Adenowo; Omotola Jolade-Ekeinde; Deola Sagoe and more.

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-207

Dakore Egbuson

Themed ‘Nigeria’s New Tribe’, The Future Awards Africa 2018 acknowledged the inspiring work and initiatives of nominees, celebrating the impact made through social enterprise and creativity in the year under review. The annual awards event celebrates a new class of innovators, philanthropists, activists, technocrats and creators promoting the shared mission of changing the African narrative.

Some of the winners at the 2018 edition are Zainab Balogun (Prize for Acting); Ahmed Musa (Prize for Sports); Simisola; Uche Kenneth (Prize for Advocacy); Chidi Ajaere (Prize for Business); Ayodele Sipasi Olalekan (Prize for Agriculture); Founders of Piggybank, Odunayo Eweniyi, Joshua Chibueze and Somtochukwu Ifezue (Prize for Technology); Emmanuel Oyeleke (Prize for Photography); Mark Angel (Prize for Comedy); Tosin ‘The Style Infidel’ Ogundadegbe (Prize for Fashion); Samson Itodo (Young Person of the Year) and many others.

Others are John Obidi (Prize for New Media); Uche Kenneth Udekwe (Prize for Advocacy); Nadine Ibrahim (Prize for screen producer); Olive Emodi (Prize for OAP TV); Itodo Anthony (University of Sussex Prize for Education; Temi Marcella Awogboro (Prize for Professional Service); Daniel Philemon Saradau (Prize for Public service); Linus Unah (Prize for Journalism); Adebola Kekere Ekun (Prize for Creativity) and Foluwake Folustorms Ogunkeye (Tosyn Bucknor Prize for OAP Radio).

See more photos below:

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-205

Isaac Geralds

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-218

Bisola Aiyeola

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-217

Alexx Ekubo and IK Ogbonna

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-216

Tomike Ayalande

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-219

Tosin Odunfa and Amanda

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-220

Rotimi Amaechi

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-221

Pastor Paul , Pastor Joy Adefarasin and Biodun Shobanjo

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-223

Lala Akindoju

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-224

Obiageli Ezekwesili

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-225

Bolanle Olukanni and Tobi Bakre

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-226

Teni The Entertainer

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-227

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-228

Toyin Lawani and Latasha Ngwurube

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-231

K. BruleTFAA 2018 OnoBello-232

Omotola Jolade Ekeinde , Omowunmi Akinnifesi and a guest

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-239

Lala Akindoju and Tobi Bakre

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-238

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-200

Mercy Johnson and Deola Sagoe

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-201

Timi DakoloTFAA 2018 OnoBello-202

Jimi AgbajeTFAA 2018 OnoBello-206

Ifuennada and Rico Swavey
Yemi Alade #TFAA2018

Yemi Alade

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-241

Deola Williams amd Tobi Bakare

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-208

Dakore Egbuson-Akande and her husband, Olumide

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-209

Bam Bam and Teddy ATFAA 2018 OnoBello-210

Biodun Shobanjo, Professor Moghalu and University of Sussex, Vice Chancellor

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-211

Sen Olorunnimbe Mamora and Kunle Afolayan

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-212

Fela and Tara Durotoye

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-213

Pastor Paul and Joy Adefarasin

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-214

Lasisi ElenuTFAA 2018 OnoBello-215

Jumoke Oduwole and husband

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-236

Mr EaziTFAA 2018 OnoBello-235

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-230

Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-222

Debola Williams and Chika Ike

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-240

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-237

Tobi and Femi BakreTFAA 2018 OnoBello-229

Lala Akindoju and Folu Storms

TFAA 2018 OnoBello-233

For more on Fashion, follow us on Instagram @OBStreetStyle | Twitter: OnoBello | Facebook: OnoBello Magazine


Leave your views in comments box below

Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *