Wizkid, Burna Boy, Tiwa Savage, Shatta Wale and Others Feature On Beyonce’s “Lion King” Album

Lion King

After initial reports that American Pop Queen, Beyonce is making an Afrobeats album, it seem as though it’s true after Queen Bey revealed the track list for her Lion King-inspired album, The Lion King: The Gift, and this time, Africa was fully represented.

Scheduled to be out this Friday, July 19, The 14-song album will include several original Beyoncé tracks, as well as collaborations with African acts such as  Wizkid, Tiwa Savage, Burna Boy, Tekno, Yemi Alade, Mr Eazi,  Moonchild Sanelly, Busiswa, and Shatta Wale. 

Also, American music heads, JAY-Z, Kendrick Lamar, Childish Gambino, and Pharrell are also on the album.

Speaking with ABC, Beyonce said: 

“The soundtrack is a love letter to Africa. I wanted to make sure we found the best talent from Africa. Not just use some of the sounds and do my interpretation of it. I wanted it to be authentic about what is beautiful about the music in Africa.”

See full Tracklist below

01 – Beyoncé: “Bigger”
02 – Beyoncé: “Find Your Way Back (Circle of Life)”
03 – Tekno / Yemi Alade / Mr. Eazi: “Don’t Jealous Me”
04 – Burna Boy: “Ja Ara E”
05 – Beyoncé / Kendrick Lamar: “The Nile”
06 – Beyoncé / JAY-Z / Childish Gambino: “Mood 4 Eva”
07 – Salatiel / Pharrell / Beyoncé: “Water”
08 – Blue Ivy Carter / SAINt JHN / WizKid / Beyoncé: “Brown Skin Girl”
09 – Tiwa Savage / Mr. Eazi: “Keys to the Kingdom”
10 – Beyoncé: “Otherside”
11 – Beyoncé / Shatta Wale: “Already”
12 – Tierra Whack / Beyoncé / Busiswa / Yemi Alade / Moonchild Sanelly: “My Power”
13 – 070 Shake / Jessie Reyez: “Scar”
14 – Beyoncé: “Spirit”

For more on Entertainment News follow us on Instagram @OnoBello | Twitter: OnoBello | Facebook: OnoBello Magazine

Leave your views in comments box below

Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *