16th Annual MetroFM Awards: Boity Thulo, Bonang Matheba, Buhle Samuels, Cassper Nyovest, More, Looks!

Aaron Moloisi OnoBello 11

Aaron Moloisi

The 16th Annual Metro FM Awards was a big night for fashion, the event was held at Durban International Convention Centre, South Africa on February, 25th 2017

Aaron Moloisi, Boity Thulo, Bonang Matheba, Buhle Samuels, Cassper Nyovest, Jessica Nkosi, Khanyi Mbau, Natash Thahane, Nhlanhla Nciza, Nomzamo Mbatha, Ntando Duma, Sinazo Yolwa, Thando Thabethe and many other celebrities definitely came out to ‘slay’! Most of the ladies gave us bridal and “owambe” inspiration. If you love to look on “fleek” check out the different looks below!

Boity-Thulo-MMA16 OnoBello 8

Boity Thulo

Bonang-Matheba-MMA16 OnoBello 2

Bonang Matheba

Buhle Samuels MMA16 OnoBello 8

Buhle Samuels

Cassper-Nyovest-MMA16 OnoBello 6

Cassper Nyovest

Jessica-Nkosi-MMA16 OnoBello 12

Jessica Nkosi

Khanyi Mbau OnoBello 1

Khanyi Mbau

Natasha-Thahane-MMA16 OnoBello 3

Natasha Thahane

Nhlanhla Nciza OnoBello 13

Nhlanhla Nciza

Nomzamo Mbatha MMA16 Dress Zama Mathe of Zarth Designs OnoBello 4

Nomzamo Mbatha 

Ntando-Duma-MMA16 OnoBello 5

Ntando Duma

SINAZO Yolwa MMA16 OnoBello 9

Sinazo Yolwa

Thando-Thabethe-MMA16 OnoBello 7

Thando Thabethe

Here is a full list of all the winners:

Best New Artist 
Nasty C: Bad Hair Extensions

Best Compilation Album
DJ Qness: Essential Selections

Best Collaboration
Ms Pru: Ameni

Best Urban Dance Album
Henry Philemon: Man of Definition

Best Urban Gospel Album
Dr Tumi: Love & Grace

Best Produced Album
Sjava: Isina Muva

Best Music Video
Du Boiz: Dope Dreams

Best R&B Single
Amanda Black: Separate

Best African Pop Album
Musa: Mr Serious

Best Dance Album
Mobi Dixon: Live The Music

Best Styled Artist or Group

Best Female Album
Kelly Khumalo: My Truth

Best Male Album
Nasty C: Bad Hair Extensions

Best Kwaito Single
L’Vovo: Amatin Tin

Best Hip Hop Album
Nasty C: Bad Hair Extensions

Best Duo/Group Album
Durban’s Finest: Reloaded

Best Remix
Prince Kaybee: Don’t Give Up

Best Hit Single
Riky Rick: Sidlukotini

One Africa Award
Vee Mampeezy: I Do

Listeners Choice Award
Amanda Black

Song of the Year
Nasty C


Leave your views in comments box below.

Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *