Aminu Waziri Tambuwal, Abiola Ajimobi, More Win APC Governorship Primaries

The All Progressives Congress (APC) which held its governorship primaries yesterday across the country has, in some states, produced clear winners, while those of other states are being awaited.


One of the clear winners yesterday include the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Hon Aminu Waziri Tambuwal.
Tambuwal, yesterday emerged the winner of the governorship primary election of the All Progressive Congress (APC) in Sokoto State.
Tambuwal polled 3,466 votes to defeat Senator Umar Dahiru Tambuwal who scored 23 votes, Yushau Kebbe polled 13 votes while Prof. Lawal Bashar and Aliyu Sayinna did not record any vote.

The governor of Oyo state, Abiola Ajimobi, has been declared winner of the All Progressives Congress, APC, governorship primary in the state.

Mr. Ajimobi polled ‎4,662 votes to defeat his only remaining challenger, Ayo Lam-Adesina, who had 22 votes.

According to The Nation, Sani Bello, Ibikunle Amosun and more emerged winners from the primaries.


Crdeit: This Day Live | Premium Times | Photo Credit 



Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *