Dame Patience Jonathan Goodluck And Other Dignitaries Celebrate 100 Years Of Nigerian Women

In a special conference to celebrate 100 years of Nigerian women, First lady Dame Patience Jonathan hosted dignitaries at the Convention Center, Eko hotel & Suites in Lagos.

First Lady, Dame Patience Jonathan Goodluck

The conference which held on Thursday, 18th of April 2013 at Eko Hotel and Suite, Lagos, was used to celebrate the milestones and achievements of Nigerian women. It also served as the avenue to produce the framework of the Nigerian Country Report on Women.

One of the highlights of the event is the first lady’s remark stating that the National Assembly should pass into law legislations on affirmative action to empower the Nigerian woman with 30 per cent political participation in the leadership of the country.

Chief Mrs Toyin Olakunrin  Mrs Bola Shagaya
Hajiya Safiya Gumel & Hajiya Rabi Tedman Uman Hajiya Rabi Tedman Uman, Chief Mrs Kema Chikwe, Prof. Joy Ogwu & Chief Mrs Betty Ubeku
Mrs Linda Brooks, Mrs Angela Daniel, Chief Mrs Betty Ubeku, Mrs Remi Akinmade & A.B Carew Mrs Momo Asibelua, Dr. Doyin Abiola & Ms. Nike Oshinowo
Mrs Remi Akinmade, Chief Mrs Betty Ubeku, Mrs Roli Uduaghan & Lady Unoma Akpabio Onyeka Onwenu
Prof. Joy Ogwu Prof. Uche Azikwe
Sen. Pius Anyim & Chief Edem Duke 

It was chaired by Justice Mariam Aloma Murktar, chief justice of Nigeria. The speakers include Prof. Funke Adebayo, Chief Mrs Toyin Olakunri, Mrs Priscilla Kuye, Prof. Aigbemi Spiff, Ms Ama Pepple, Prof. Olabisi Aina and Mrs Josephine Anenih.

Other important personnel include Anyim Pius Anyim, Princess Ngozi Onu, Chief Edem Duke, Onyeka Onwenu, Hon. Nike Sobanjo and many others.

Cross section of dignitaries Cross section of dignitaries
Mrs Roli Uduaghan & Mrs Yemisi Dooshima Suswam Mrs Yemisi Dooshima Suswam, & Lady Unoma Akpabio
Otunba Mrs Josephine Diya, Hon. Nike Sobanjo & Mrs Josephine Anenih Prof. Joy Ogwu, First Lady, Dame Patience Jonathan Goodluck & Chief Folorunsho Alakija
Prof. Nancy Agbe, Dame Pauline Tallen & Hon. Justice M. Igbefa



Share via LinkedIn, Twitter, Google+ & Facebook. Leave your views in comments box below.



Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *