Tiwa Savage, Frank Edoho, Kinabuti, Mai Atafo & Olisa Adibua Are FAB Awards Nominees!

FAB, a fashion and lifestyle magazine is set to host its third edition of FAB Night Out – a fabulous annual awards show honoring the achievements of Africa&#39s most talented brands and individuals is round the corner.


This year, there are 26 categories across Fashion and Lifestyle. The awards are aimed to acknowledge and celebrate Africans and African brands that have stood out with their efforts and sense of style.


To begin the glamour this year, the magazine held it usual nominee party last Sunday, 7th of October 2012 at the De Marquee Penthouse of Mega Plaza in Victoria Island Lagos.


Some nominees of this year’s awards are notable personalities and brands in fashion, entertainment, beauty and the media including Tiwa Savage, Beverly Naya, Fatima Garba, Francis Chinko, Frank Edoho, Funmi Ibiyode, Kinabuti, Koye Olugbenle, Mai Atafo, Mr Cornells, Olisa Adibua, Tosin Bucknor, L&#39Espace and Ugo Igbokwe.



We are also happy to say that we here at OnoBello.com were nominated. Hurray!


One, our Style Director- Ono Bello, is up for the FASHION WRITER OF THE YEAR while the magazine itself is up for the ONLINE PUBLICATION OF THE YEAR. This is our first nomination for any award in over one year we have been in business and we are very excited about it.


Celebrity guests at the nominee party included Dolapo Oni, Eldee, Latasha Ngwube, Nse Ikpe Etim, Reze Bonna, Steve “Yaw”, Toolz Oniru and Wonu Okoye.



Winners from each category will be determined by the amount of votes each nominee receives, it is entirely up to the public whether or not you win. The voting will be done via sms.


Thumbs up! to FAB for highlighting the work and style and bringing to limelight what the general public admire most about hardworking individuals and brands.


This year, FAB Night Out will be taking place on the 2nd of December, 2012, at 5pm at The Landmark Village, Oniru Estate, Victoria Island, Lagos.


Full 2012 Nominations List

Designer of the Year (West Africa)
1.    Jewel by Lisa
2.    Tiffany Amber
3.    Christie Brown
4.    Buki Akib
5.    House of Nwocha

Designer of the Year (South Africa)
1.    David Tlale
2.    Thula Sindi
3.    Clinton Lotter
4.    Gavin Rajah
5.    Abigail Betz

Model of the Year (Female)
1.    Ojy Okpe
2.    Emmanuella Chika
3.    Imade Ogbewi
4.    Bunmi Ademokoya

Model of the Year (Male)
1.    Francis Nwodu (Chinko)
2.    Bryan Okwara
3.    Kingsley Ushie
4.    Victor Kwen

Fashion Brand of the Year
1.    L’Espace
2.    Mai Atafo
3.    Kinabuti
4.    David Wej
5.    Jewel by Lisa

Lifestyle Brand of the Year
1.    Polo
2.    The Life House
3.    The Play Group
4.    Porsche
5.    ThisDayStyle

Online Publication of the Year
1.    BellaNaija.com
2.    Passionistahub
3.    OnoBello.com
4.    that1960chick
5.    LindaIkeji

Most Stylish Artist (Male)
1.    Darey
2.    D’Banj
3.    Naeto C
4.    WizKid
5.    Ice Prince

Most Stylish Artist (Female)
1.    Asa
2.    Mo’Cheddah
3.    Eva
4.    Tiwa Savage
5.    Sasha P

Most Stylish Actor (Male)
1.    Gideon Okeke
2.    Ramsey Nouah
3.    Mike Ezeronye
4.    Joseph Benjamin
5.    Chris Attoh

Most Stylish Actor (Female)
1.    Genevieve Nnaji
2.    Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde
3.    Rita Dominic
4.    Beverly Naya
5.    Nse Ikpe Etim

TV Show of the Year
1.    Tinsel
2.    Project Fame
3.    Big Friday Show
4.    Nigerian Idol
5.    Ultimate Search

TV Presenter of the Year
1.    Yvonne “Vixen” Ekwere
2.    Eku Edewor/Dolapo Oni
3.    Adams Ibrahim
4.    Frank Edoho
5.    Joseph Benjamin/Adora Oleh

Radio Station of the Year
1.    Beat 99.9FM
2.    Inspiration 92.3FM
3.    Wazobia 95.1FM
4.    Traffic Radio 96.1FM
5.    Top Radio 90.9FM

On Air Personality of the Year
1.    Tolu “Toolz” Oniru
2.    Wana Udobang
3.    Steve “Yaw” Onu
4.    Tosyn Bucknor
5.    Olisa Adibua

Restaurant of the Year
1.    Orchid Bistro
2.    Paris Deli
3.    Yellow Chilli
4.    Pattaya Restaurant
5.    Level 7

Bar of the Year
1.    Sip Bar
2.    Reeds Bar and Lounge
3.    Soul Lounge
4.    Likwid Lounge
5.    Ediz Wine Bar

DJ of the Year
1.    DJ Caise
2.    DJ Humility
3.    DJ Neptune
4.    DJ Jimmy Jatt
5.    DJ Xclusive

Club of the Year
1.    Deuces
2.    Auto Lounge
3.    Play
4.    Soho
5.    DV8 Lounge

Hotel of the Year
1.    Radisson blu
2.    Federal Palace Hotel and Casino
3.    Four Points by Sheraton
4.    Southern Sun
5.    WheatBaker Hotel

Fashion Writer of the Year
1.    Ono Bello
2.    Fatima Garba
3.    Ijeoma Ndekwu
4.    Ezinne Chinkata
5.    Funmi Ibiyode

Fashion Stylist of the Year
1.    Crystal Deroche
2.    Ebun Aboderin
3.    Dimeji Alara
4.    Bolaji Animashuan
5.    Veronica Ebie-Odeka

Make-Up Artist of the Year
1.    Lola Maja-Okojevoh
2.    Seun Omisesa
3.    David Onyedike
4.    Banke Meshida-Lawal
5.    Jide Adedeji

Fashion Photographer of the Year
1.    Reze Bonna
2.    Hakeem Salaam
3.    Kelechi Amadi-Obi
4.    Yetunde Babaeko
5.    Obi Somto

Hair Stylist of the Year
1.    Ugo Igbokwe
2.    Rita Idehen
3.    Debola Falana
4.    Shola Laditi
5.    Banke Meshida-Lawal

Car of the Year
1.    BMW X3
2.    Porsche Panamera
3.    Range Rover Evoque
4.    Merceded Benz S Class
5.    Toyota Landcruiser 


Share your views, drop or reply comments below

Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *