Lagos State Governor, Ambode Names Cabinet

Akinwunmi Ambode-OnoBello

Lagos State Governor, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode Monday named his cabinet and forwarded their names to the State House of Assembly for screening and confirmation.

A statement by Mr. Habib Aruna, the governor’s Chief Press Secretary, said the governor chose 23 Commissioners and 13 Special Advisers.

Among the candidates were six members of the immediate past administration of Gov. Babatunde Fashola.

They are: Mr. Gbolahan Lawal, Dr. Jide Idris, Mr. Folarin Coker, Mr. Seye Oladejo, Mr. Ganiyu Johnson and Mr. Babatunde Hunpe.

Other members of the cabinet include: Mrs. Yetunde Onabolu, Fela Bank-Olemoh, Akinyemi Ashade, a partner in KPMG; former Managing Director, National Mirror, Steve Ayorinde; Alhaja Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf, a pharmacist, Kehinde Joseph and Prof. Ademola Abass, a professor of Law.

Others are Dr. Akintola Benson, former Special Adviser Political and Legislative Powers Bureau, Dr. Abdul-Hakeem Abdul-Lateef, Dr. Mohammed Akinkunmi, former member, House of Representatives, Dr. Babatunde Adejare, Dr. Femi Onanuga, CEO of LAMATA, Dr. Dayo Mobereola, Engr. Ade Akinsanya, Arch. Wasiu Anifowoshe, former member House of Assembly, Mrs. Lola Akande, Agboola Dabiri, Ganiu Okanlomo Sanni, Anofi Elegushi, Rotimi Ogunleye, Mrs. Adebimpe Akinsola, Femi Odubiyi, Alhaji Musiliu Folami, Adeniji Kazeem, Adeyemi Labinjo, Toyin Suarau, Babatunde Durosinmi-Etti, Deji Tinubu, Mrs. Mudirat Giwanson and former Chairman Ejigbo LCDA, Kehinde Bamigbetan













Leave your views in comments box below.









Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *