Mercy Johnson, Iretiola Doyle, Mike Ezuruonye, Tope Tedela Win Big At 2014 Nollywood Movie Awards

View the winners list from the awards…


The highly anticipated 2014 Nollywood Movie Awards took place at the Intercontinental Hotel, Lagos on Saturday, October 18, 2014.

Spotted were a number of Nollywood acts. Iretiola Doyle, Mike Ezuruonye, Mercy Johnson, Tope Tedela and more won quite big at the awards.

The event was hosted by Denrele Edun, Dakore Akande, Gideon Okeke, Uru Eke and Kayla Oniwo of Cool FM.

It was a night full of glamour.

See the full list of winners below.

  • Best Lead Male — Mike Ezuruonye (Unforgivable)
  • Best Lead Female — Ireti Doyle (Torn)
  • Best Actor (Supporting Role) — Lucky Ejim (Render to Caesar)
  • Best Actress (Supporting Role) — Emem Udonquak (Itoro)
  • Best Actor Indigenous — Afeez Eniola (Alakada)
  • Best Actress Indigenous — Dayo Amusa (Unforgivable)
  • Best Movie — A Mile from Home
  • Best Director — Confusion Na Wa (Kenneth Gyang)
  • Best Editing — Flower Girl (Kunle Laguda)
  • Best Diaspora — Onye Ozi
  • Best Short Movie — Brave
  • Best Rising Star Male — Tope Tedela (A Mile from Home)
  • Best Rising Star — Ivie Okujaye (Make A Move)
  • Best Child Actor — Oyindamola Lapejo – Finding Mercy
  • Best Indigenous Movie — Onye Ozi
  • Best Sound Design — Flower Girl (Kayode Nero Ilelabayo)
  • Best Cinematography — Confusion Na Wa
  • Best Original Screenplay — Render To Caesar (Michael Odogwu)
  • Best Costume Design — False the Village Boy I Love (Ogoo Okechi and Doris Kalu)
  • Best Makeup — Honeymoon Hotel (Madeline Viijeon / Geordi Binstend / Kristy williams)
  • Best Set Design — Flower Girl (Derick Nwa-Jesus)
  • Best Soundtrack — Flower Girl (Efya; Best in Me)
  • NMA Lifetime Achievement Award 2014 — Tunde Kelani
  • Popular Choice Actor — Ojulade Adekula
  • Popular Choice Actress — Mercy Johnson
  • Best TV/Web Series — Tinsel
  • Top Box Office — Weekend Gateaway
  • Nollywood Humanitarian Award — Dr Ameyo Stella Adadevoh



Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *