NJC Appoints Four New Supreme Court Justices, 18 Others


The National Judicial Council has recommended the appointment of four new Justices for the Supreme Court.

They are Justices Adamu Jauro (North-East Zone); Emmanuel A. Agim (South-South Zone); C. Oseji (South-South Zone); and Helen M. Ogunwumiju (South-West Zone).

The council at its meetings held on Tuesday and Wednesday also recommended the appointment of four new heads of court, 13 judicial officers for Federal and State High courts and one Kadi for the Sharia Court of Appeal.

The NJC also placed eight judges under investigations for various allegations of official misconduct.

For more on News follow us on Instagram @OnoBellomedia @OBStreetStyle | Twitter: OnoBello | Facebook: OnoBello Magazine

Leave your views in comments box below

Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *