NTA, NBC, NAN, More Get New DGs



The Federal Government on Wednesday appointed the Chief Executive Officers (CEOs) of six parastatal agencies under the Ministry of Information and Culture.

The appointments were announced in Abuja on Wednesday by the Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed.

A statement issued by Mr Segun Adeyemi, the Special Adviser to the Minister, named Mr Bayo Onanuga as Managing Director of News Agency of Nigeria.

The statement also named Mr Yakubu Mohammed as Director-General of Nigerian Television Authority and Mr Osita Okechukwu as Director-General of Voice of Nigeria.

Mr Mansur Liman is the Director-General of Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria, MrIshaq Modibo-Kawu is Director-General of National Broadcasting Commission and Garba Abari is Director-General of National Orientation Agency.

The statement said the new appointees would replace the CEOs of the organisations who were disengaged on Feb. 15 and that their appointments would take effect immediately.



Leave your views in comments box below. 












Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *