Top 10 New Music Releases Of The Week: J-Stat, Timaya, BlackMagic, Rukus, Boogey, Fliptyce And More

Some chart bursting tracks have popped up this week and we have collected them for your listening pleasure. Ladies and gentlemen, brace yourself because the Top 10 new Music Releases is about to hit you square in the face!

J-Stat Featuring Seriki, Efa, Godwon & Chandon Lucas – Everything

Here’s “Everything” by J-Stat off the ‘The Collaboration’ E.P scheduled to drop later this year. It also features Godwon who lays a cool and catchy hook, Efa, Seriki and Chandon Lucas. “Everything” is produced by G-Maks and mixed/mastered by Lil Prince Ameen.

{mp3} EVERYTHING.. J-STAT FT. Efa, Godwon, Seriki, Chandon Lucas (Prod. G-Maks){/mp3}

DAP – Young Kings Featuring Teezee DRB Lasgidi & S.Chubbz

DAP (Dolapo Akinkugbe) is a classically trained pianist and producer/rapper. He has performed with the likes of Bez Idakula, a well known artist (guitarist/singer) in Nigeria, and is now in the process of putting together his third mixtape “Unconscious II: Esse Quam Videre.”


Code Z Featuring BlackMagic – Do Something

Code Z is a group made up of 3 Artistes(Leni B aka Aleno Wyse, T.O.B aka Tobi Akinkunmi & BBT aka Tochi Onyenokwe). On this track, they featured the “Repete” Crooner, Blackmagic! Listen up & Enjoy!


Timaya – Ukwu

Timaya is back with a new sound after the video of “Ekolodemba.” Produced by masterkraft, here is Timaya’s first single that wasn’t produced by Young D since the release of the Upgrade album.


BlackMagic – Africa

With his 2012 hit record “Repete” continuing to dominate radio, TV and digital spaces, not just in Africa but globally well into the second half of 2013, BLACKMAGIC is proud to debut his brand new single titled “Africa.”


Sute – Let’s Start

Here is the debut single from 20 year old Nigerian rapper, laced on samples of the legendary Fela Kuti and Bob Marley songs. real Hip Hop here people!

Boogey – Never Have To Worry

With the video for “Sanctum” just around the corner, Boogey drops “Never Have To Worry” to whet the appetite of expectant fans. The video for  “Sanctum” will be released on 12th August, 2013.


Rukus Featuring eLDee – ATM

Trybe Records’ Rukus and this time, big boss eLDee has tagged along on a track titled “ATM.” Produced by Kuebounce.


Freelance Featuring RayDee – Give It To Me

Freelance veered off his style on this track called “Give It To Me” featuring BigBoyz Akademy Records mate RayDee. Enjoy!


Fliptyce Featuring Yemi Alade – Gimme Some More

Fliptyce, the producer responsible for some of the biggest hits in Nigeria including P-Square, May D has officially released his debut single, “Gimme Some More.” The banging joint features talented and sexy Yemi Alade.



Share via LinkedIn, Twitter, Google+ & Facebook. Leave your views in comments box below.

Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *