Union Bank Celebrates Somkele Idhalama, Lola Masha, Others at Leading Ladies Africa 100 Women Gala


Somkele Idhalama

Union Bank celebrated the top 100 most inspiring women at the Leading Ladies Africa 100 Women Gala, an event held at The Wheat baker Hotel on March 30, 2017.

The award ceremony themed ‘Celebrating Leadership Impact and Diversity, was held to reward women at the forefront of innovation and change with the intent to inspire a new wave of Nigerian leaders, change makers, and entrepreneurs.

In its third edition, the Leading Ladies Africa 100 honourees include Abimbola Alale, CEO, NIGCOMSAT; Amina Mohammed, former Minister of Environment; Achenyo Idachaba, CEO, MitiMeth; Lola Masha, Country Manager, OLX Nigeria; Somkhele Idhalama Actress; Mfon Ekpo, CEO, Discovery Centre; Titi Oyinsan, Founder, IAMDYNAMITE Network; Kene Rapu, Creative Director, Kene Rapu Designs; Ijeoma Ndukwe, CEO, Bubez Foods, and others.

The event was a platform to celebrate women who have contributed to the growth of their respective industries as it celebrates its centenary anniversary.

See photos below.

Bunmi George

Bunmi George

Bidemi Zakariyau

Bidemi Zakariyau

Stephanie Busari

 Stephanie Busari


Sasha P

Mfon Ekpo Mfon Ekpo


Nkiru Olumide-Ojo, Francesca Uriri 




Osayi Alile

IMG_8308 Isio Wanogho

Lola Maja Okojevoh

Lola Maja Okojevoh


Francesca Uriri, Omotola Oyebanjo, Amina Oyagbola, Ndidi Nwuneli


Nkiru Olumide-Ojo,  Francesca Uriri 

Titi Oyinsan

Titi Oyinsan

Omotola Oyebanjo, Head, Strategic Communications, Union Bank addressing guests at the event

Omotola Oyebanjo

Omotola Oyebanjo presenting LLA 100 Women award to Eleanor Goodey

Omotola Oyebanjo presenting LLA 100 Women award to Eleanor GoodeyFounder, LEAP Africa, Ndidi Nwuneli giving her keynote address at the LLA 100 Women Gala

 Ndidi Nwuneli giving her keynote addressDSC_7219


Titi Oyinsan, Omotola Oyebanjo


Titi Oyinsan, Adesuwa Oyenokwe, Francesca Uriri

Leave your views in comments box below.

Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *