Uti, Aduni Ade, Toju Foyeh, More, Winners At The 4th Glam & Essence Style Awards!

Glam & Essence Style Awards-OnoBello (1)Aduni Ade 


The 4th Glam & Essence Style Awards & Runway Show took place on Sunday, 8th of November, 2015 at Sheba Centre, Mobolaji Bank Anthony way, Ikeja, Lagos.

The awards event was conceived in 2012 by the publisher of Glam & Essence Magazine, Ms Susan Eyo Honesty to celebrate men and women who have contributed to the Style Sector in Nigeria and also to create a platform that gives fashion, beauty and lifestyle brands the opportunity to be differentiated and to connect with their customers.

This year’s event was grand and it served as a platform to showcase some of Nigeria’s most creative minds within the fashion industry who unveiled their collections at the event’s runway.


Glam & Essence Style Awards-OnoBello (2) Glam & Essence Style Awards-OnoBello (3)
Ebube Nwagbo Uti Nwachukwu


Designers such as Mon Ami, House of Marie, Fan Afrik, Bijelly Couture, House of Asba along with a fast rising Nigerian designer making waves in the United Kinkdom – Lolli O Creation graced the runway.

Winners of the night included Aduni Ade, Ebube Nwagbo, Gbenga Artsmith Dada, Qunicy Ayodele, Kola Kuddus, Loisonell Boss, Ejiro Amos Tafiri, Oyeneyin,Kunbi Oyelese, Toju Foyeh, Uti Nwachukwu, Yomi Makun and many others!


Glam & Essence Style Awards-OnoBello (4) Glam & Essence Style Awards-OnoBello (5)
Gbenga Artsmith Dada Toju Foyeh


See full list of winners below!


Lifetime Achievement For Beauty

Mrs. Tara Fela Durotoye

Ceo, House Of Tara

Style Icon Of The Year 2015

Mrs Chioma Madubuko


Glam & Essence Style Awards-OnoBello (6) Hajia Tai & The John 3v3 team 

Lifetime Achievement For Fashion

Mrs Eme Akenzua

Ceo, John3v3


Special Honour As

Outstanding Female Achiever

Mrs Nike Okundaiye

Ceo, Nike Art Gallery


Glam & Essence Style Awards-OnoBello (7) Jumoke Oyeneyin and Qunicy Ayodele

Special Honour As

Outstanding Female Achiever

Mrs Bolanle Austen-Peters

Ceo, Terra Kulture


Special Recognition As

Style Personality Of The Year, 2015

Mrs Jumoke Awomosu Oyeneyin


Glam & Essence Style Awards-OnoBello (8) Kola Kuddus 

Most Stylish Personality (Corporate Sector) 2015

Ms Adaobi Nwakuche


Most Stylish Male Entertainer 2015

Harrison Tara Okiri


Glam & Essence Style Awards-OnoBello (9)Loisonell Boss, Sonsy Udeke


Most Stylish Female Entertainer 2015

Ms Ebube Nwagboh


 Most Stylish Media Presenter 2015

Mr Uti Nwachukwu


Glam & Essence Style Awards-OnoBello (10)Matha Najomo and Ejiro Amos Tafiri 

Most Supportive Personality For The Fashion Industry 2015

Mrs Funmi Ladipo

President, Fadan


Glam & Essence Style Awards-OnoBello (11)  Oyeneyin & Funmi Ladipo


Fastest Growing Fashion Brand 2015

Toju Foyeh


 Make-Up Artist Of The Year 2015

Mrs Funmilola Olurinola

CEO, Abeke Makeover Limited


Glam & Essence Style Awards-OnoBello (12)  Sen. Ita-Giwa & Funmilola OlurinolaJPG


Men’s Custom Designer Of The Year 2014

Mr Yomi Makun

CEO, Yomi Casual


Jewelry Designer Of The Year

Mr Gbenga Artsmith Dada

CEO, Artsmith Collection


Glam & Essence Style Awards-OnoBello (13) Sen. Ita-Giwa & Kunbi Oyelese


Most Outstanding Fashion Brand

April By Kunbi


Most Outstanding High Fashion Designer 2015

Kunbi Oyelese

CEO, April By Kunbi


Glam & Essence Style Awards-OnoBello (14)Yomi Makun


Most Outstanding Couture Designer 2015

Mrs Sonsy Keluo-Udeke

CEO, Loisonell Couture



Most Outstanding Ready-To-Wear Designer 2015

Mrs Obiageli Maduwuba

CEO, Bijelly Couture


Most Stylish Media Personality (TV) 2015

Mrs Seun Olagunju


Emerging Urban Menswear Designer 2015

Mr Adebayo OkeLawal

CEO, Orange Culture, Nigeria


Most Outstanding High Fashion Label 2015

Ejiro Amos Tafiri


Most Stylish New Actress 2015

Adunni Ade


Most Stylish Personality (Corporate Sector) 2015

Ms Adaobi Nwakuche


Most Fashion Forward Men’s Brand 2015

Kola Kuddus





Leave your views in comments box below. 












Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *